Book challenge update

Well, it seems that I’ve been collecting book recommendations for a while, not to mention the absurd number of books that I’ve been buying and then putting on shelves to read “later”. I’ve discovered multiple copies of some that I didn’t think I even owned! (Goes to show – maybe I should be reading from my own library instead of spending so much time at the Public one)

Anyhow, because of this, the list that I’m compiling has become so large that I am going to have to cull it before posting – it’s already got four times as many books on it as I read last year, and I have less time.

So, it’s going to take me a little longer to get it posted. When I do, I’ll put the full one up as a PDF so that you can get a look at the full list. And I’ll explain how I chose which books to keep on the challenge list and why the others got culled.

Meanwhile, until the list gets posted, I’m still looking for suggestions to make it more diverse!

Leave a comment